At this point in our marriage, I am a really light sleeper. I have to be. Tim has gotten into some crazy things. Like the time I woke up and he had incredibly good breath (especially for morning breath). I thought that was odd, but didn’t really think much else about it. That is until I went into the bathroom and saw the Listerine I just bought that week was now half way gone. Oh no. With Tim and his sleepwalking, sometimes you have to be a little open minded when figuring the events of the previous night out (wow that sounds like he is a drunk… I can assure you he is not). I don’t remember how we figured it out, but we deduced that he had drank the Listerine. Great. Can I just say no matter how you put it, the people at poison control will continue to ask questions to figure out exactly what happened. And when they found out it was my husband, a grown man, who had drank this possibly hazardous liquid, well they just had to know why. So then I find myself in a conversation about how bad my husband’s sleepwalking is and she begins to give me advise about locking things up at night. She actually wanted me to put child safety locks on everything. Let me just say that would only tick him off. He has a very short temper while sleep walking.

He ended up just fine. This was actually about a year ago. Since then I have found out that he most likely did NOT drink the Listerine. He actually rinses his mouth out every time he gets up during the night. Which is about 2-3 a night, whether it be to pee, or get a late night snack (which he also does in his sleep).

I will tell you that the more interesting stories are when I move the bedroom furniture around. It took me almost two years to realize that my love of rearranging the bedroom furniture (no really, I have done this all of my life, no clue why) and his sleep walking don’t really make a good match. One of them had to go. And sense I don’t think he has any control over his, I reluctantly gave up my little hobby. He has after all run head first into walls before because of this. Now, I have no idea WHY he was running in his sleep, but I promised I would keep the furniture in the same place after that.

Incidentally, I find this pretty comical… hence me sharing it with you 🙂