I don’t know why, but I assumed when everyone spoke of this “nesting phase” of pregnancy that I would also get a burst of energy with it. So not true. I have not been able to keep myself from cleaning and organizing, but I am also pretty exhausted from it all. Also, to add to my new obsession, who thought it was a good idea to make Pinterest crazy popular during my pregnancy?! I can’t get enough! I finally told myself I had to STOP buying organizing materials (but I haven’t really stopped, I just tell myself that to feel better).

To name a few of the things I have done (and those inspired by Pinterest will be linked):

  • Clean and organize the refrigerator
  • Take everything out of my kitchen cabinets & then reorganize it all (which includes multiple smaller projects)
  • Clean out the junk room & turn it into the nursery
  • Clean out my clothing closet, multiple times
  • Bathe, dry & brush my dogs (all while 8.5 months pregnant)
  • Fix the kitchen sink plumbing (again, 8.5 months pregnant)
  • Clean & organize the entire basement, which has been my husband’s work out/storage/junk area for about a year
  • Make my own laundry detergent
  • Make 1/2 of the Christmas gifts we gave
  • Sew the curtains for the nursery
  • Do all of the normal “get the nursery ready” tasks
  • Rearrange our bedroom furniture
  • Sketch out a new furniture floor plan for every room in our house
  • Clean out hall closet to make mini-mudroom
  • I have also started cooking a lot more

Folks, it is getting out of control. Goodwill LOVES me right now. Or thinks I am crazy. Maybe both. I still plan on scrubbing both bathrooms, clean and reorganize my laundry closet, organize the upstairs closet, rearrange the loft (where my home office will be – that’s right, I am going to start working from home!), clean the kitchen REALLY well, scrub all floors and probably a lot more. Oh yeah, and I have only three weeks to go. We’ll see how that goes. And before you wonder where my husband is during all of this, he is usually at work when I decide I want to do another task and I don’t want to wait on him. He doesn’t mind.

I will take pictures of the nursery and put those up in the next week or so. A big nursery reveal should be loads of fun 🙂

And just because posts are more fun with pictures, here is one of my refrigerator after I organized it.

