I know, I know. I go probably four months with out posting and here I am getting all wild & crazy posting not once, but TWICE in one afternoon. I am too much for my own good.

I just wanted to give a little update on the little dude. First off, while I don’t really want to put his full name on here, I will let you know that his nickname (from his initials) is JET. I am really excited about it b/c 1) it’s original & 2) what little boy wouldn’t want such a fun nickname?! Anyway, that is what I will refer to him on here, just so you know.

Since revealing his nickname to some friends, one of them vowed to sing songs when she sees me with the word “Jet” in them. I didn’t think about it until then, but one of my favorite songs growing up was Benny & the Jets, so I adore this idea šŸ™‚

I am now 25 weeks along and feeling great. Honestly the only thing that is uncomfortable is how sore my belly and…. other parts of me are at times. I am a little worried about when this kid (yeah, I call him that too) gets a little bigger in my belly b/c he is a mover & a shaker. Seriously, this kids loves to dance. And did I mention he seems to be a night owl too? Because he is. He doesn’t seem to want to kick like crazy during the day so others can feel it, no… that would prove to be too much for him. He likes to just hang out with me apparently (which I will admit I am already kind of loving!). Starting around 10 PM most nights you would think he had a trampoline in my belly. Oh wait, he does: my bladder. I can seriously sit and watch my belly move up and down. I just hope he is able to move less when he gets a bit bigger. I felt him kick my rib the other day. It has started already.

Okay, okay. It sounds like I am complaining. I really am not. I LOVE it. I love getting to have him all to myself right now. I just wish I could see his little face. I adore this little one and am in love already. I seriously cannot wait to hold him and love on him. Even more so, I can’t wait to see his daddy hold him šŸ™‚ I have a feeling there is nothing hotter than a daddy holding and loving on his baby. Does that sound weird? Whatever.

Anyway, get ready for more updates on here. I live at least 300 miles from all of the family (on my side) so I will be posting on here to keep them updated on what is going on with the little one. Oh, and he is the first grandchild so you know he will be spoiled! I have lived here for 7 years with my parents visiting maybe once a year. Now they plan on visiting multiple times. Not because of me, because of him. Since they usually take us out to eat and spoil us while they are here I won’t be too jealous. Maybe.

