So I bombed my sugar/glucose test that pregnant women take around 24 weeks along. My doctor said they don’t like to see levels above 135, and I am at 176. Yikes. I am doing well with weight gain, apparently though most of it is from carbs and sweets. So now I have to cut back on carbs and sweets, which probably take up about 3/4 of my diet. I am not going to lie, I have never had to watch what I eat before so I have absolutely no discipline in this. I am dreading having to do the research on what I should and shouldn’t eat and then incorporating that into my meal planning. I hate meal planning to begin with.

That was until I found this site (wow this sounds like an endorsement. Really it is just me rejoicing b/c I get to still be lazy). This woman is amazing and has provided 36 months… wait a sec, read that again please so you can fully grasp what I am saying here: THIRTY-SIX MONTHS of meal planning, breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner, all low-carb. She also has recipes for every single item on her site. She has been doing this since 2002 and continuously updates with new recipes. I just wanted to take a moment and share in my new found way to be lazy goodness!

With out further ado, HERE is her site. Enjoy šŸ™‚

