Have you ever said something that totally meant to be comforting but backfired, horribly? Tim did the other day, and I am here to let you all know about it… and laugh with you πŸ™‚

Saturday when Tim gave me a hug I put my face against his neck. He said to me that I had a cold nose. Later on that evening he gave me another hug and said my nose was still cold. Then he said (this is where it gets good), “It’s probably because it is SO big!”. I then have a look on my face like, “What the…?” You could almost see the wheels turning in his head while he was trying to figure a way out of this little predicament. He said, “I mean, it’s far away from your face… like a horse!” I then started to slowly back away. Even though I knew he didn’t mean it, it still stung a little, all the while being hilarious. He said, “I only said that b/c you say your nose is big!”. I truly did not know how to react. After him panicking for a couple of minutes and not letting me out of our hug, we finally just laughed it off.

But seriously… who says that?! So me and my extra large schnoz will be milking Tim’s slip up for awhile πŸ™‚

