That is probably what people say when they hear about something my dear friend Katie has done. How would I describe this girl? Innocent, pure, a passionate Christ follower, naive, infuriating, creative, a very good friend, thoughtful, and probably a lot more. I love this girl. I met her my very first week at ETSU. We both will tell you that it was like we had known each other for years. We lived down the hall in the dorms. We were involved in the BCM together and we both worked in the campus book store. We were together a lot. Since then, we have both graduated and gone our separate ways. She lives close to my family, so that would be about 6 hours away. And let me tell you that she is an amazing long distance friend. She sends me (snail) mail all of the time. She will see a road sign that reminds her of me, stop, take a picture of it and then send it to me. She finds pretty glittery cards and sends them to me. I am like a little kid still… getting mail, I mean real mail, makes me so happy ๐Ÿ™‚ I just love this girl!

I love this picture of us on Roan Mountain ๐Ÿ™‚

Who blesses you in your life with little surprises here and there? Even if they don’t realize they are doing it?

