I feel like I am in a new season in my life. Everything has just seemed to change. I just accepted additional responsibilities at work (which I am STOKED about), we moved into an amazing condo, I feel like the Lord is giving me new direction into which ministries to be a part of at church, the Lord is doing some amazing things within my marriage, and there is probably much more but that is what I can think of for now. I really do feel like God is calling me out of my comfort zone. This is the first time in a LONG time that I have actually even tried to listen to what He wants for me and not what I want for me. But don’t get me wrong, I know I am going to screw this all up. I have spent pretty much my entire born again life thinking that I should just give up because I knew I would mess up. I have just recently (and am still) learned that there is freedom in that!

Last week, I read from Oswald Chambers that Jesus did not put His faith and trust in others, but in God alone. He wasn’t cynical and bitter towards others, He just knew they were humans and would ultimately fail. I feel like I am learning to not be so needy with others through that. But then, to take it a bit further, I am learning to not put all (or any) faith in myself to keep up this whole Christian way of living. I AM going to fail. I am going to screw things up. But there is beauty and freedom in that! When things are going great, He is there. When things feel/are all wrong, He is there. I am so glad that it does not all depend on me. As I have shown for the last 27 years, I would be a mess if it did!

I have no idea what I intended with this post. Just wanted to say a friendly hello. I am excited to see all of the new changes that are going on in my life. Some I am more eager for some than others, but they are all good 🙂 I’ll keep you updated.

Btw, I just recently bought my first tent! I really hope to start camping more often. Tim says we have to wait until it cools down, but I am really excited!

