Have you ever bought a house? We are in the process of looking for one now. I gotta tell you, if nothing before has, this process has proven just how impatient I truly am. We are going on I believe our third week of looking and am already ready to give up b/c we have not found a house yet. We have found a couple that we have really liked, but they did not work out for one reason or another. I am learning quite a bit about what aspects of a house I really like, what we are willing (or not willing) to do without, etc. I have definitely learned what I do and don’t like about realtor’s websites. And here is a question: why does spell check always tell me that I have spelled “realtor” wrong? Isn’t that how you spell it?

We are also prepared to accept that right now is just not meant to be our time to buy. I think we are just done with apartment life. We want no part in sharing a yard with people who do not clean up after their pets. That’s just gross people!

Anyway, just wanted to ramble a little bit this morning about us house hunting. I know that it will take awhile and that it is something that should not be forced. I know that at some point there will be buyer’s remorse no matter the house. And I know that we should take our time. Hopefully this might make me a little more patient…

