I think a lot of people try at this and fail. Darn my parents for not deciding to eat/live healthily until AFTER I moved out. Of course, my brother is a health nut and in incredible shape, so I really can’t blame them.

Anyway, I am a slim person, but that does NOT mean that I am healthy. Honestly, if I did not have a really good metabolism, I would most likely be severely obese. So, what I do have is all jiggle. And I just recently had to move up a pant size. I kind of had a break down a couple of weeks ago when I couldn’t fit into any of my pants w/o them being tight. It scared the crap out of Tim!

I have decided to try to live a healthy lifestyle. I am walking one mile a couple of times a week (hopefully three or four) and am eating healthier. I have cut sodas mostly from my diet. I have also cut back on sweets MAJORLY! I am talking, I used to each three or four bite sized Snickers or Milky Ways like three or four times a day. No joke. That is 12 to 16 bite sized chocolate candies every day. So, I have cut that out. I have maybe one or two of those chocolates now a day. I have substituted it with things like pistachios, celery with peanut butter and raisins, carrots. And I am not struggling at all! I was the first week, but am good now 🙂

To keep me accountable, I am going to try to post daily on here what my diet and exercise consists of that day. I am not a proactive person (which I hate), so hopefully this will be the change of that too. It won’t be anything drastic, so if you are a health nut and are in incredible shape (like my little brother), don’t judge me! But if you do have suggestions, please let me know!

Today’s diet consists of:

Breakfast: 1 cup Cheerios, 1 cup Fat Free Skim Milk, 1 Banana

Snack 1: celery with peanut butter and raisins

Lunch: Lean Cuisine Chicken Ranch Club (yum!)

Snack 2: 12 small carrots

Dinner: Don’t know yet. Maybe salmon.

Drink at least 64 ounces of water.

This afternoon I will walk one mile with my dogs.

So that is my day. Like I said, I will try to keep this posted as often as I can.

How are you living healthily?

