Today is a much better day. Sorry for being so down in the dumps yesterday!

Today is a rainy day. And kind of chilly. I went to the Farmer’s Market this morning with my friend, Mary. It was loads of fun. And I think I ate the most delicious doughnut ever! Oh my goodness. It was homemade. I also bought some flowers, blueberry jam, and jalapeno & cheese bread. I found my weakness is the booths that have no one looking at their items. I feel sorry for them, meander over, and usually end up buying something! Dang my tenderheartedness!

After the Farmer’s Market, we went to Mary’s house. She pulled out some butter that was in a mason jar. I asked if she bought it and she said that she made it. Really? She showed me the stuff she made it with and sent me home with a mason jar of my own and the ingredients (organic whipping cream).

When I got home, I poured the whipping cream, along with some cinnamon, into the mason jar. I was told to shake it for a really long time. So shake I did! After 10 minutes the substance inside still did not look like butter. So I kept shaking it. After 15 minutes I declared that I would never do this again. After 20, I gave up. Tim said that it was still spreadable, so we could use it. But still. I love the idea of homemade stuff, but I think I am not too cut out for that!

Have you ever made homemade butter? Or anything else homemade?

