On Sunday mornings I get the privilege to teach 3 & 4 years olds. I gotta tell you, I love this age! They are talking well now, are so curious and have not quite learned yet just what is appropriate and perhaps what is inappropriate. I have decided to start a series called: Out of the mouths of babes. I will list quotes each week from what my crazy kiddos say. To start it off…here you go:

1) One of the kids told their mom I went to Africa to see a whale (we went to Africa to see the clean water well we had raised money for).

2) little girl: This morning, I couldn’t poop.

me: I hate when that happens.

little girl: So mommy gave me a book. pause And that helped

3) little girl: “You are black today” (I was wearing a black shirt).

That’s all for now. I am sure I will have plenty more for you each week 🙂

