I have decided I need to stop avoiding my blog. As I believe I have mentioned before, I love to read other blogs but don’t always love to blog. So, if there is anyone still reading (haven’t I said that before…) thank you!!

I have decided…since my jeans are getting a little too snug… that I need to start eating healthy. I told my half asleep husband this morning that I am putting us on a diet!

It turns out, my wonderful younger brother is actually a health nut. So I just asked him to whip up a diet plan for me. I got it today. It doesn’t look too bad. I am actually excited about hopefully getting healthy.

He told me to go over to Women’s Health Magazine to learn some cooking tips and recipes. There are also a lot of exercises (not that I will do many of them 😉 on there too that are great.

So, hopefully I will report back to ya and let you know how things are going.

Oh, and btw, I had written a post a long time ago about not drinking soft drinks anymore but drink more water. Well, I don’t totally not (sorry for the double negative!) drink soft drinks anymore, but i am down to about 4 or 5 a week. I think that is pretty stinkin good for me at least! Usually it is either a Diet Coke or a Sprite. Mostly, I drink water.

Here is an example of my diet plan Josh sent over to me:

Sample Daily Eating Plan 1
Breakfast:
Oatmeal with a Heaping Tablespoon of Peanut Butter and a banana ( all in a bowl together)
Morning Snack:
Whatever Fruit or Vegetable you like and a cup of low fat yogurt
Lunch:
Salad with as much vegetables that you want in it with some type of lean meat (chicken, tuna, most any fish) and a small serving of shredded cheese
I throw lettuce, tomatoes, onions, bell peppers, avocado sometimes, and spicy peppers sometimes all in mine.  I don’t use dressing but you can use as much oil and balsamic vinegar you want, or any type of light dressing but watch the amount you use.
Afternoon Snack:
As many celery sticks as you want with 2 tbsp of peanut butter on them.
Dinner:
Any lean meat with some steamed vegetables
6 oz Chicken Breast
Steamed Broccoli
Sample Daily Eating Plan 2
Breakfast:
1 Egg Fried on 2 pieces of whole wheat toast and any tomatoes or lettuce or onions or peppers you want and a piece of cheese
Small glass of juice
Morning Snack:
Handful of unsalted almonds and Large Apple or Orange
Lunch:
Sandwich on whole wheat toast with turkey, roast beef, or ham and as many vegetables as you want on it and any mustard or light dressing.
Afternoon Snack:
Small serving of cottage cheese and whatever fruit and veggie you want
Dinner:
Whole wheat pasta with chicken and a red sauce or garlic and olive oil sauce
The garlic and olive oil sauce can be made by just putting some olive oil and minced garlic in a pan together and throwing the noodles and chicken in there with them after you have cooked the noodles and chicken and just letting it finish in there for a few minutes.

