Everyone has heard about Invisible Children. Oh, you haven’t? Go HERE.

“Invisible Children’s goal is to create awareness regarding the plight of the people of northern Uganda, caught in the midst of a civil war between the government and Joseph Kony‘s Lord’s Resistance Army, a rebel group that makes extensive use of kidnapping children and making child soldiers.” – Wikipedia.org

One of my husband’s best friends works for IC in California, so I have heard quite a bit about it. It is an amazing organization doing a lot of good, and spreading the word of this battle in Uganda to thousands and thousands.

As you see up at the top, Joseph Kony is the leader of the LRA. They kidnap children, very young children, and raise them to be child soldiers. They raise them to kill others. But they do not wait until they are grown to make them kill. Pictures of 8 years olds holding automatic weapons can be seen all over. It is heartbreaking to see what these people are making these children do.

I know what to think about this. I feel… anger, hatred, heartbreak, and much more. I want to become Lara Croft and Jack Bauer combined so I can go break those children free. I know that is not the answer. But, that is still what I want to do. I want to rescue these babies.

So, knowing all of that. Knowing what they do to these children, I don’t know what to think about this:

joseph-kony

This is Joseph Kony. Remember? He is the leader of all of this chaos. He is the one giving the orders, holding the power. And the little girl and little boy on his lap? His children. What? Really? He is a father, and he can do this to other people’s babies? Like I said, I don’t really know how I feel. I do know there is something in the pit of my stomach that is not right though.

