My husband and I get to go to Ethiopia this June for 2 weeks. We are so excited about this opportunity! But this month is crunch time! We need to raise a little over $5,000 for our trip cost. We have four fundraisers for this month, AND I am in a wedding. I am going to be so exhausted when we travel!

The first fundraiser is this weekend. We will be doing a yard sale. I am not sure how well it will go because we have mostly clothes going into it. But we’ll see.

The next is a luncheon after church. We will also have an auction where people can bid on each of us to do chores for them. Hey, you can help me out here. If you could have someone come to your house to do a chore you hate to do, what would it be?

The third event will be a parents’ night out the Friday before Mother’s Day. I think this might be our biggest event. I hope so! It will be a lot of fun!

The last event we will have is a Pancake Breakfast at a local restaurant. I think that will be a lot of fun too. We just have to work really hard on getting people there!

I’ll be sure to try to post updates when we go on the trip. I could really use your prayers for the trip. We will be sharing the name of Christ and His gospel to some of the people in the village. I am pretty nervous about this! I’ll also try to post some pictures on here.

Also, I am excited because I have been really interested in working with some sort of orphanage/missions/adoption opportunities. My husband really hasn’t gotten into it because he has a hard time getting excited about things that are not here and now. But he keeps saying that he is excited that we are going together (our first mission trip together) because he feels like we may develop a shared passion. So, I am excited that he is even talking about that (does any of that make sense?).

We will be going to Shashamene, Ethiopia. We leave June 7 and come back June 20. We will also have a 14 hour layover in London some where in there, so that will be fabulous! Please keep us in your prayers.

