dietsoda1Ok, I am starting a semi-diet. I know, that sounds like I am going to cheat. Which I may…

Starting today I am not going to drink any sodas. Oh, this will be hard. I drink a Diet Coke just about every day. It is not like I crave them, but they are so good if I haven’t had one in a while.

I heard on the radio the other day that the trainer from The Biggest Loser said the one thing you could do that is good for your health is to stop drinking soda. Especially Diet drinks (yikes!). Apparently the Diet drinks make your taste buds want sugar more. Great. So maybe that explains why I snack all day long.

I know that all of that is probably not new information for you, it isn’t for me either. But for some reason I actually listened to it that time.

I have been gaining a little weight in areas I would rather not. And I have also been dealing with headaches a little too frequently for the past year or so. I have heard a health care professional once say that the majority of the time when people have common headaches, all they need to do is drink more water.

So my solution to all of this: no more sodas, more water.

Lord help me.

Now I will be the first to tell you, I really do not hold much self discipline within myself. There is no excuse for that. I am 25 years old, it’s time to get over myself and push myself towards a goal.

So I will try to give you weekly updates on how I am doing and how I am feeling.

I asked my husband to hold me accountable and he smirked at me and made a face like, “yeah right”. I asked him why he did that and he said that I have asked him to do that before and when he did, I ignored him. Crap. So I told him to still please help me, and I would try to let him this time. Me oh my, self discipline, please come to me..

**No, I do not give myself as much credit as I should with the self discipline. I have completed goals before. But whatever. 😉

