Do you ever dream up of plans for your future (or already existing) children. Don’t lie, I know you do.

I do. And at times they can be rather extravagant, too much, or unrealistic. I was thinking about that the other day, well I do most every day. I want to write them out to see how crazy ambitious I am…and thought I could share. 🙂

Here we go…

  • I want a big family first of all
  • know multiple languages
  • be able to defend themselves…know some sort of martial arts or fighting style
  • how to work on cars (even the girls), so they won’t be fooled by any deceitful car salesman or mechanic
  • get to job shadow or explore as many professions as possible…I don’t want them to get to a point in their life where they feel pressured to choose, I want them to be well equipped, even if college is not the option for them
  • I would love to live in a multi-cultural area
  • lots of sports
  • healthy eating and exercise habits (gotta jump on that one, I am horrible at this)
  • family nights
  • LOTS of pictures
  • lots of outdoor activities
  • I want them to be ok with NOT having a tv
  • a heart to help the “least of these”
  • LOTS of cuddle time
  • to be knowledgeable of world events, history, science…lol I guess just school subjects in general

Ok, I know there are more, but that is all I can think of right now. I am sure I will add on later.

