Wow, there are so many things going on right now…and I love it! I started my new job today. Did I tell you about that? I am no longer with the radio station. I am now working for Summit Leadership Foundation. We are a ministry who serves Christian leaders in the community, whether they be ministers or Christian leaders who own/manage a business, and connect them to the resources they need to make their ministry/passion/vision happen in order to further the Kingdom of Christ. I am really excited about this position. In another post I will tell you all of the things that have really just lined up to make this job possible for me. I love it! And I am SO excited about the amazing people I get to work with here. There are so many people that I will get to work with and serve that love the Lord so much. I can’t wait to learn from them. More on all of that later….

So what did you do for New Year’s? I did nothing! New Year’s Eve was my last day at work with the radio station. It was a BIG day for me there, loads to get finished. I did not leave until about 6:30 pm. I was exhausted. So when I got home, Tim had fixed dinner and set everything up so I could just relax. I loved it! (Man, he is so good to me). We watched a movie, and then I went to bed around 9:30. I can’t tell you the last time that I stayed up for midnight on New Years. I am such an old person!

However, on New Year’s Eve my little sister did celebrate a birthday. She is now 14 years old! I cannot believe that! One more year and she will have her learner’s permit!

And then on New Year’s Day one of my good friends, Katie Beth, celebrated her birthday. I did not get to talk to her, but I don’t feel to bad for it. She is living in Rome right now! Heck no I won’t feel bad Hehe!

For my New Year’s Challenge (notice I did not say resolution) I want to be more physically active. I do not do well with a work out routine, so I just want to make sure I do something at least 3 times a week where I am active for at least 30 minute. There are so many hiking trails around here and I do have 2 dogs I could walk (and I know they would love that). Anyway, so now I have a ’09 challenge for myself.

I also have a new hobby…hopefully…for myself. I got a sewing machine for Christmas! I am so excited! I really want to learn how to sew. I have this whole idea of how I want our family (make some of our own clothes, get a lot of our food from the family garden, raise some animals and get our milk and meat from them, etc) and sewing fits perfectly into that! I don’t know why, but I love old timey ideas of raising a family.

One last thing…I got a new shelf in my laundry area. Ok, I know you care NOTHING about this. But I love it! I have been wanting to get a shelf for this area for awhile now. It has been a HUGE adjustment going from a 3 bedroom house with a garage and basement to a 1 bedroom apartment…with two dogs living with us. But since we have started getting rid of a lot of things and finding new means of storage, we really like it. The laundry area has been cluttered b/c I have just been setting things on top of my washer and dryer. I have been getting so claustrophobic (which is a new development as of getting married to a guy who suffers from severe claustrophobia). But since we (and when I saw we, I mean Tim) put the shelf in, I smile every time I see it. I am so shallow.

Ok, that was a lot. And I have a lot more where that came from. I have not had the time nor the desire to blog lately, but apparently do now :). So…more to come later on.

