I think that I have hinted at something new coming into my life a couple of posts ago. Now I can officially tell you.

What’s new? I have a new job. I couldn’t officially say before because my current employer didn’t know yet. I put in my notice yesterday and they were so sweet about it. It was really hard, and I cried. But I can tell that they care about what happens to me, and that means so much.

The new position will be with a ministry. I am excited because I have really wanted to work for a ministry for awhile now. I am so excited that the Lord has opened this door for me. And I truely feel this is where I am supposed to be.

The ministry focuses on connecting Christian leaders in the community so that they may be able to better serve the community and further the Kingdom of Christ.

The position is “facility host”. Part of the services this ministry offers is meeting rooms for businesses that might not have a place to meet. As the facility host, I will help to create a welcoming and inviting environment at the “facility”. I will help to manage the schedule of each of the meeting rooms, and also help to set up the meeting rooms.

There will also be some public speaking involved, which I love. And I will assist the Communications Director where needed. And I am sure there will be lots of other aspects of this position, but since it is a new position, we will learn as we go.

I am really excited. I will keep you updated!

So…what’s new with you?

