Not much to say today. Just wanted to let you know that parenting scares me to death. Now, I am nowhere near parenting. We are still hoping to wait at least four years. But it scares me, to the point of not wanting to even go through it. And if you know me, that is a huge deal to say. I won’t go into details, but there are several things in my life that scare me about parenting (how those things will effect my child). Nothing serious, just the whole “kids are like sponges” thing. How so much effects the shaping of his/her personality, feelings of worth, and so much more. That scares the crap out of me. Please note that this is totally not a post for reassurance. It really isn’t. I just wanted to share with you. If you are a mom, how do/did you make it through this thought process? Or did you even experience it at all? Just wondering.

