1. The very first thing I want you to know about me is that I am rescued/saved by Jesus Christ. There is no good in me but from Him. His Grace covers me. All of me. For all eternity. He is the One and Only way to Heaven. His love abounds all. He is good. He chose me, I did not choose Him. I have done nothing to deserve Him in my life. I fall short of Him constantly. But there are new mercies every day. He is the only thing that can bring me true peace and joy.
  2. I was raised in a small town, 5,000 people.
  3. I am the oldest of four children.

    Necie, Josh, me & Diana

    Necie, Josh, me & Diana

  4. I absolutely love my brother and sisters and am so proud of each of them.
  5. I want a big family one day.
  6. I am married to this wonderful man.

    Tim and Me

    Tim and Me

  7. A lot of times I don’t know who I really am (which makes it hard to figure out what to write here 😉 )
  8. I am terrified that I am going to get into trouble often.
  9. I love rules (b/c they tell me how to not get into trouble)
  10. I feel obligated a lot.
  11. This frustrates my husband a lot.
  12. I didn’t realize how much I feel obligated to do things until I got married.
  13. I expect a lot from myself, but most often fall short.
  14. My favorite color is green
  15. I used to think it was blue
  16. I really want to do BIG things in this world
  17. I get overwhelmed in all that needs to be done
  18. I try to be a very organized person
  19. But really I am not an organized person
  20. My heart is in the Philippines
  21. I want to adopt some Filipino kiddos
  22. My husband and I are so different
  23. But we are a like in a lot of ways too: mainly our moodiness
  24. I love/want to travel
  25. I love to look at pictures
  26. I love the idea of being crafty, a good cook, a good photographer, and so much more
  27. But I am really not any of those things
  28. I do not have one ounce of creativity in my body
  29. Which is unfortunate in my current job (promotions).
  30. I am a couch potato
  31. I really like movies
  32. For some reason I like to try to watch scary movies, but I close my eyes through most of the movie.
  33. And then the scary movie will haunt me for weeks (if it is a good one).
  34. I live over 5 hours from my family
  35. That makes me sad b/c I love the concept of a close family
  36. If I lived close to my family again we would probably drive each other crazy.
  37. My favorite magazine is Real Simple.
  38. I am not as detail oriented as I once thought I was.
  39. I love animals
  40. I sometimes wish I chose a career where I worked with animals
  41. There is no way I would make it through all of those science classes.
  42. I really don’t like complainers
  43. Which is odd b/c I tend to complain.
  44. I don’t go to the doctor as much as the regular person.
  45. I am not scared of the doctor, I just don’t ever think they will believe me.
  46. Did I also tell you that I am weird?
  47. When I was little I always claimed to be sick or hurt (but I was lying).
  48. Now, I guess b/c I did that, I don’t think anyone has a reason to believe me.
  49. I am scared of the dark.
  50. I really think it is what I don’t know that is in the dark that I am actually scared of.
  51. I have wrecked my car three times.
  52. I am usually a really careful driver, but those three times I was a very stupid driver
  53. I feel there are a lot of really stupid drivers out there.
  54. I am spoiled and always have been.
  55. My parents were so good to me growing up.
  56. I was a horrible child at times.
  57. Now my husband spoils me.
  58. I have to try extra hard to make sure I spoil him as well.
  59. I get jealous a lot.
  60. I tend to waste my time/life wishing that I was someone else or had what someone else has.
  61. I am not a planner.
  62. But I LOVE to buy planners. (again on the weirdness)
  63. I think dogs with smushed noses are so cute!
  64. My family breeds boxers, has also had a boston terrier and now has a pug.
  65. My husband and I live with two dogs, who are muts.
  66. We love both of them, most of the time.
  67. I am a member of Heritage Baptist Church.
  68. Tim and I love that church.
  69. I love the sound of dead leaves, snow, and gravel crunching under my feet.
  70. I love wading through a creek.
  71. I love water, but only if it is warm.
  72. I am not a fan of the beach.
  73. I still don’t know what I want to do with my life.
  74. I plan a lot of different scenarios, but they change quite often and I don’t follow through.
  75. I work in the pink room at church (2-3 year olds).
  76. I think those kids are so much fun and so funny.
  77. I like to take naps, especially on a warm rainy day.
  78. I would love to have kids right now.
  79. My husband wants to wait at least four more years.
  80. I am going back to school for my MBA soon.
  81. Hopefully that will get me a good job.
  82. Did I mention I still don’t know what kind of job I want?
  83. I love chocolate milk.
  84. I crave it at times.
  85. I get bored of food often.
  86. I wish I knew how to budget my money better.
  87. My mom blames herself for that, but I don’t.
  88. I really want you to remember what I wrote in my last post.
  89. I like to paint, but am not good at it at all.
  90. I think there is so much beauty, wisdom, knowledge, love, guidance, and so much more in scripture.
  91. I wish I read scripture more often.
  92. I would love to do Big things for people who live in poverty.
  93. I want to travel the world and rescue all of the orphans.
  94. I don’t like money. It is too constraining. It holds too much power.
  95. I often think of how it would be to live in the old days where women wore dresses, people rode horse, people lived off the land. I would love to try that out for a couple of years.
  96. I so often don’t live my own life. I would like to start though.
  97. I am a hard worker, if it is something I care about (I hate to say that last part, but it is the selfish side of me).
  98. I like to go hiking.
  99. I really hope you are not confused after reading all of these random tidbits about myself.
  100. I like to act really brave or really hard a$$ often, but my husband laughs at me.

Ok, that was really hard. I hope you didn’t get bored.

