Ok, I haven’t posted in so long b/c technically this is my 100th post. I have been working on 100 things about me to go in my 100th post. I have actually been avoiding it b/c it is really hard! But I have two things that I want to post about and don’t want to wait anymore.

The first is this:

I have mentioned before that my husband and I want to adopt. We want to adopt internationally and we want the children to be older. We can have babies on our own. I want to give a home to the children that go unwanted b/c they are too old. It breaks my heart how easily those kids are passed up.

We have to wait another 2 years to even start the adoption process. We both have to be 27 years old (I just turned 25, July 17th) and we have to be married for at least 3 years (which we will be June 2010, two years). My husband wants to wait for at least five years to have kids. I told him the international adoption process usually take at least 2 years, so he said we could start the process on my birthday of my 27th year. Yippee! I am so excited about that! But man am I wishing I was 27 already! I would love to give this little girl a home! Rosena lives at the Rescue Center in Haiti that Licia and the rest of her family run. There are so many precious children there. Please consider bringing this child into your family. I know that there is someone out there who could love her and take care of her the way she deserves.

Here she is:

Rosena

Rosena

The second thing I wanted to share with you is this:

A good friend of my husband is Daniel Trigg. This boy is so great. We both love him to death! Well, he is leaving a week from Saturday to be a Roadie for Invisible Children. Here are a couple pictures of Tim and Daniel.

Tim, Daniel (Trigg) & Diaz

Tim, Daniel (Trigg) & Diaz

Tim, Scalise & Trigg

Tim, Scalise & Trigg

Tim, Trigg & Diaz again, just hanging out

Tim, Trigg & Diaz again, just hanging out

I really encourage you to check out Invisible Children. They are doing incredible things for the children and families over in Uganda. Here is the trailer for the full documentary.

These three guys went to Uganda in 2003 to film a story. They didn’t know what they would find. But they came back with their lives changed forever. Here is an update video clip that was made right before 2008 began by the creators of Invisible Children.

Ok, here is where Daniel comes into the picture. He has chosen take five months of his life and give it to the children in Uganda. Daniel is going to be a Roadie for the Invisible Children. Here is a video of what the next five months of his life are going to be about:

I am so excited for this boy and cannot wait to hear his stories when he gets back. Tuesday night Tim and I went to a send off party for him. It was so great. We got to hang out with friends we haven’t seen for awhile and then we watched this Invisible Children video (I really want you to watch this video if you haven’t already. not for me. for these children in uganda. and for you. so that you may be changed forever. however, it is almost an hour long. so watch it when you have some time). Then we prayed over him and said our goodbyes. I am so proud of this boy and so excited for him.

