I read a horrific news article this morning. It is amazing the things that I am blinded to that go on in this world. There are SO many other things that I can’t even fathom that happen in this world that most of the time I choose to not think of. It is uncomfortable to know these things go on and there is nothing I can do about it. I guess the old saying is right: “Ignorance is bliss”. But what the saying does not imply is that bliss is completely self centered.

A challenge for you today, venture out of your own world. Discover disturbing things that happen. Not for enjoyment, but for perspective. Maybe look into this, this, or this, this or maybe even this. I have had people tell me before that they know bad things happen out there, but they don’t want to think about it. They want to worry about themselves, or they have too much to worry about already. Let me just say that really breaks my heart. Not even choosing to acknowledge the suffering these people are going through seems like a dishonor to them. Like we are ignoring their existence. I may not be wording any of that correctly.

What are you passionate about? What do you want the world to know about?

