I am reading The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini right now. I have had so many people tell me how great of a book it is. I really struggled to get into it. I read his book he wrote after the Kite Runner first. It is A Thousand Splendid Suns. I really enjoyed that book. I think probably because it was about women and I was able to identify with them. I was determined to get to the good part of The Kite Runner, which I believe I am now. I am really just rambling right now. One thing I do appreciate from both of them is learning about another part of this world, which seems like a completely different world to me. It is amazing to learn how different people are from yourself. I don’t really know what else to say about that. I just really like learning of how others live their lives and how they deal with what is going on around them. These two books illustrate that very well. Anyway, enough of this randomness. I definitly recommend both of the these books. Enjoy!

