Last night Tim and I hung out with a group of friends and had a really great time. We don’t often hang out (besides community group on Monday nights). Tim and I are extremely different in a lot of ways. One is being social. I love to be around people. It is so much fun! Tim is more of a one-on-one person. Because of this he has quite a few really meaningful relationships. I am not very good at investing in relationships. I am learning from him though. Anyway, I am always wanting to go hang out with groups of people and he is not always up for it. That is what made last night such a great time! We both had a blast! We really are learning so much about each other and about ourselves through this whole marriage thing.

What about you? Have you married or are you going to marry someone who is completely different than you in some way? How did you and your spouse work things out?

