I saw this as a note on a friend’s Facebook today. I decided to just copy what she wrote because she described it better than I probably could.

“I found a really neat website this week…Basically it is another search engine you use just like Yahoo or Google…However, when you use it…. you simply pick a charity/organization that you want to support and they donate about $.01 to that charity each time you do a search or they give a percentage of a purchase when you shop through affiliated stores on the website (amazon, target, best buy, etc….etc….) I know that doesn’t sound like much, but think of how many times we use google each day!! And if we all did it!! It adds us! And it is a way to help out without changing anything except your homepage from google/yahoo to goodsearch….pretty neat to read how it works. It is actually powered and partnered with Yahoo, so the searches are good…I have started using it this week.You don’t have to sign up or make an acct or enter any personal info…just simply use the site like any other search engine.

I found a charity for autism that I like, but there are thousands of other organizations on there to choose from!!

Here’s the web site — http://www.goodsearch.com.

You can also read about GoodSearch in the NY Times, Oprah Magazine, CNN, ABC News and the Wall Street Journal.”

http://www.goodsearch.com/Press.aspx

