Gossip is really kicking my butt! I do not want to hear it and I certainly do not want to speak it, but it is so hard to stay away from! This mostly happens at work, since this is where I see the most amount of people. And it is sneaky too! One minute I am in a friendly conversation and then the next, wham! There it is! Now, do not get me wrong, I am usually the one walking right into it. Why can I not mind my own business? Does anyone else struggle with this?! There are also those awkward situations when people start speaking gossip to you and you do not know how to get out of it w/o making the other person mad. I have walked away from inappropriate conversations before, many times. So why is it so hard to walk away from this? And there are a lot of times when I do not even know if something qualifies as gossip or not. I once heard a dj from a Christian radio station define it as this: “Anything that has nothing to do with you and you cannot help in any way”. I think that is pretty good. Dang, that qualifies a whole lot of me.

Your thoughts?

